Tell PrimeSafe - Stop the cruelty at Wangaratta slaughterhouse

« Return to actions list

  • Workers using the bodies of sheep and pigs as punching bags, hitting them as they hang suspended on the shackle line, or as they are pulled onto the kill table to have their throat slit. 

  • Pigs screaming as their heads are clamped in electrified paddles, some left stunned but conscious for minutes as they blink and look around in terror. 

  • Sheep and goats stabbed in the head over and over again as they thrash and try desperately to run backwards on the moving conveyor belt, forcing them towards their deaths. 

  • Cows trying to stand after being shot in the head multiple times, then dying in agony as they bleed out on the kill room floor.

We need to shut down slaughterhouses and end all animal slaughter, not just to protect sentient animals, but to create a society which is in line with our values of compassion and justice, not violence and oppression.

Take action now: send an email

Send an email to Victorian slaughterhouse regulator, PrimeSafe, to demand the immediate closure of Wangaratta slaughterhouse. 

Thank you for taking action!

Please consider making a donation to help us continue our campaigns to help animals.

Step 1: Your details

Step 2: Compose your email

The below email is just a suggestion - feel free to change it as you see fit.

PrimeSafe

Send Email
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the
Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Deborah J on Sun 7 Apr 2024 at 6:14pm
Jack G on Sun 7 Apr 2024 at 9:41am
Chris D on Fri 5 Apr 2024 at 2:00am
Emily C on Wed 3 Apr 2024 at 8:36pm
Kana T on Wed 3 Apr 2024 at 12:00am
Cynthia E on Mon 1 Apr 2024 at 12:00am
Juliette T on Sun 31 Mar 2024 at 11:08pm
Rachael M on Sun 31 Mar 2024 at 5:08pm
Annette F on Sun 31 Mar 2024 at 11:48am
Elinor J on Sun 31 Mar 2024 at 10:32am
Darya B on Thu 28 Mar 2024 at 11:24am
Anya A on Thu 28 Mar 2024 at 7:48am
Mad H on Thu 28 Mar 2024 at 12:47am
Melissa F on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 10:19pm
Melissa D on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 9:52am
Robyn K on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 8:46am
Sheena C on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 6:01am
Josephine B on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 4:33am
Caitlin J on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 12:49am
Clem W on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 12:29am
Blanca L on Wed 27 Mar 2024 at 12:26am
Renuka C on Tue 26 Mar 2024 at 8:58pm
Andrea A on Tue 26 Mar 2024 at 8:46pm
Leonard H on Tue 26 Mar 2024 at 7:23pm
Caroline L on Tue 26 Mar 2024 at 7:11pm
Soo K on Tue 26 Mar 2024 at 3:44pm
James S on Mon 25 Mar 2024 at 8:42pm
Catriona M on Mon 25 Mar 2024 at 5:24pm
Kylie S on Sun 24 Mar 2024 at 9:59pm
Yagoda K on Sat 23 Mar 2024 at 7:34pm
Christine U on Fri 22 Mar 2024 at 11:06pm
Aj C on Fri 22 Mar 2024 at 5:40pm
Alex S on Thu 21 Mar 2024 at 6:16pm
Laura C on Thu 21 Mar 2024 at 5:38am
Amy S on Thu 21 Mar 2024 at 12:50am
Heliade M on Tue 19 Mar 2024 at 10:20pm
Claire O on Mon 18 Mar 2024 at 4:56am
Fiona L on Sun 17 Mar 2024 at 7:18pm
Harriet T on Sat 16 Mar 2024 at 3:21pm
Agnieszka K on Sat 16 Mar 2024 at 12:20am
Karen J on Fri 15 Mar 2024 at 4:09pm
Diana H on Fri 15 Mar 2024 at 3:30pm
Claudia S on Fri 15 Mar 2024 at 4:03am
Noreen D on Thu 14 Mar 2024 at 10:54pm
Maureen G on Thu 14 Mar 2024 at 9:15pm
Linda R on Thu 14 Mar 2024 at 10:27am
Paul H on Wed 13 Mar 2024 at 6:37pm
Dusty L on Wed 13 Mar 2024 at 2:08pm
Steven A on Wed 13 Mar 2024 at 1:54pm
Aimee L on Wed 13 Mar 2024 at 11:11am