The price of pork: Take Action

On February 11th 2024, hidden cameras installed by investigators from FTP at a Victorian piggery caught a worker r*ping a female pig (sow) who was confined in a farrowing crate.

Just minutes after others have left the building and the lights have been turned off, the worker is seen approaching the sow and beginning to penetrate her with his hands. He then pulls down his pants, penetrates her with his penis and proceeds to r*pe her. 

This horrific act should never have happened, and we need urgent action from the government to make sure it never happens again. Use our template email below to demand change. 

Please also sign the petition to release the victim, Olivia ('Sow 8416'), to the care of an animal sanctuary. For the latest information about these efforts, please see our 'Free Olivia' FAQ article

On February 11th 2024, hidden cameras installed by investigators from FTP at a Victorian piggery caught a worker raping a female pig (sow) who was confined in a farrowing crate. Take action now to make sure this never happens again.

Thank you for taking action!

Please consider making a donation to help us continue our campaigns to help animals.

Step 1: Your details

Step 2: Compose your email

The below email is just a suggestion - feel free to change it as you see fit.

Victorian government, Australian Pork Limited, Victorian Farmers Federation

Send Email
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the
Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
712
emails sent
Monique W , 7 hours ago
Natalie N , 10 hours ago
Kerry F , 22 hours ago
Ally R , 2 days ago
Ngiare E , 2 days ago
Gabriele O , 2 days ago
Emma U on Sun 14 Jul 2024 at 12:16pm
Jack H on Wed 10 Jul 2024 at 9:23pm
Georgia P on Wed 10 Jul 2024 at 9:07pm
Erin G on Tue 9 Jul 2024 at 11:39pm
Anna-lena D on Tue 9 Jul 2024 at 10:52pm
Virginia C on Sun 7 Jul 2024 at 1:04am
Ulrich S on Sun 7 Jul 2024 at 12:23am
Margareta V on Thu 4 Jul 2024 at 3:12am
Leanne C on Wed 3 Jul 2024 at 11:49am
Arduino A on Wed 3 Jul 2024 at 7:17am
Raul T on Mon 1 Jul 2024 at 10:01pm
Sarah M on Mon 1 Jul 2024 at 6:27am
Aleta D on Mon 1 Jul 2024 at 2:59am
Karina A on Mon 1 Jul 2024 at 1:35am
Caroline B on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 11:09pm
Adriana R on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 10:45pm
Mia D on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 10:19pm
Nikolina M on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 10:13pm
Christine R on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 10:09pm
Amanpreet K on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 9:54pm
Rachel B on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 9:48pm
Natalie I on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 8:17pm
Hunter B on Sun 30 Jun 2024 at 2:26am
Natalie C on Sat 29 Jun 2024 at 8:58pm
Bianca V on Sat 29 Jun 2024 at 12:40pm
Amber A on Sat 29 Jun 2024 at 7:48am
Suzanne L on Sat 29 Jun 2024 at 1:23am
An B on Fri 28 Jun 2024 at 11:55pm
Ram C on Sun 23 Jun 2024 at 8:50am
Dylan T on Sat 22 Jun 2024 at 6:04pm
Stefan B on Sat 22 Jun 2024 at 1:19am
Melanie A on Fri 21 Jun 2024 at 12:35pm
Clara L on Fri 21 Jun 2024 at 1:02am
Bernadine B on Thu 20 Jun 2024 at 1:40am
Elise L on Wed 19 Jun 2024 at 9:38pm
Farah H on Wed 19 Jun 2024 at 8:04pm
Joanne C on Wed 19 Jun 2024 at 4:41pm
Paul A on Mon 17 Jun 2024 at 3:41am
Heidi H on Sun 16 Jun 2024 at 3:41am
Juliana A on Sat 15 Jun 2024 at 4:02pm
Chahay M on Sat 15 Jun 2024 at 6:55am
Sue N on Fri 14 Jun 2024 at 11:13am
Aleisha N on Fri 14 Jun 2024 at 6:15am
Irca S on Thu 13 Jun 2024 at 11:43pm